Articles

 

PRESENTATIONS 

Please see to follow presentations by Steve relating to key Toy industry topics:

 

The Future Of Toys: At Spielwarenmesse (Nuremberg) International Toy Fair

 

EUROPEAN TOY MARKET OVERVIEW 

 

KIDS, TOYS & GENDER LABELLING – RESEARCH REPORT

 
THE LOOM BAND CRAZE – CONSUMER RESEARCH REPORT

BBC RADIO INTERVIEW ON FROZEN TOY SHORTAGE

 

Please find to follow a list of articles written by Steve for Toy industry trade magazines and blogs:

Toy News – leading UK Toy trade magazine

The Importance Of The Senses For Toys: http://www.toynews-online.biz/opinion/read/steve-reece-the-power-of-touch/040708

Why Toy Products Need To Be Adapted For Each New Market:  http://www.toynews-online.biz/opinion/read/steve-reece-same-product-different-market/040500

Perennial Themes For Toy Products:  http://www.toynews-online.biz/opinion/read/timeless-toy-themes-perennial-goldmines/040251

How Toy Consumers Expectations Have Changed: http://www.toynews-online.biz/opinion/read/the-21st-century-toy-consumer/040863

Reducing The Risk Of Toy Launch Failure: http://www.toynews-online.biz/opinion/read/inside-trader-reducing-risk-of-toy-launch-failure/040171

Eight Characteristics Of Successful Toy People: http://www.toynews-online.biz/opinion/read/eight-characteristics-of-successful-toy-people/040221

Why The Maxim ‘Never Work With Kids & Animals’ Does Not Apply To The Toy Industry: http://www.toynews-online.biz/news/read/opinion-never-work-with-kids-and-animals/031302

 

Licensing.biz – Leading Brand Licensing Publication 

Virtual Worlds & Brand Licensing http://www.licensing.biz/opinion/read/beware-of-the-virtual-world-licensing-gold-rush/038207

How To Create A Toyetic Entertainment Brand: http://www.licensing.biz/business-analysis/read/how-to-create-a-toyetic-entertainment-brand/026890

Five Ways To Spot A Merchandise Friendly App: http://www.licensing.biz/business-analysis/read/five-ways-to-spot-a-merchandise-friendly-app/026889

Tips For Winning Top Toy Licenses: http://www.licensing.biz/business-analysis/read/blog-tips-for-winning-top-licences/026888

7 Ways To Pick The Right Licensees: http://www.licensing.biz/business-analysis/read/blog-seven-ways-to-pick-the-right-licensees/026887

 

The Toy Book – Leading North American Toy Trade Publication

The European Toy Market – Large But Fragmented: http://toybook.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/TheEuropeanToyMarketMayJune2012.pdf

European Toy Fairs 2012 Round Up: http://toybook.com/european-toy-fairs-2012-round-up/

 

YourToyCom.com – official Blog of the Spielwarenmesse (Nuremberg) International Toy Fair

Steve’s articles are regularly published here: http://www.yourtoycom.com (login/sign up needed to access site)

 

Global Toy News – leading Global Toy industry trade blog

The importance of adapting products that work in one market before rolling out to new markets: http://www.globaltoynews.com/2012/01/same-language-same-product.html